Throwing Courses, Mediterranean Throwing Techniques, LA MERIDIANA
La Meridiana Ceramic Courses La Meridiana Ceramic Courses La Meridiana Ceramic Courses La Meridiana Ceramic Courses
La Meridiana Ceramic Courses La Meridiana Ceramic Courses
La Meridiana Ceramic Courses

Follow La Meridiana on
La Meridiana
La Meridiana
La Meridiana
La Meridiana

 


 


PROGRAMME 2019 - 38th year !

01.2019 ON CENTRE. CLASSIC
Tony Clennell smokieclennell.blogspot.com
& Franco Rampi www.francorampi.it
January 6th – March 30st  2019
The residential twelve week course for an in depth training on throwing, clay bodies, glazes and firing.

Applications for the edition of 2019 will be open May 1st 2018 to June 15th 2018.
14.2019 Personal Pots Through Soft Slabs
Basics and Beyond of Soft Slab Construction
Liz Summerfield www.lzspottery.com
April 3rd – 16th 2019

Handbuilding. Beginners to advanced

16.2019 Transitions
A course that combines hand building and throwing to create composite forms.
Eddie Curtis www.eddiecurtis.com
April 16th – 27th 2019

Intermediate/advanced

18.2019 Porcelain: Colour and Light 
The extraordinary potential of vitreous porcelain.
Curtis Benzle - www.benzleporcelain.com
April 28th – May 4th 2019

Handbuilding. Beginners/Intermediate

19.2019  Exuberant Clay: Exploring Form and Surface
Carol Gouthro  www.carolgouthro.com
May 5th – 18th, 2019

Handbuilding. Intermediate/Advanced

23.2019 Inspiration from the Italian Renaissance and Beyond
Figurative sculpture with the live model
Lisa Reinertson www.lisareinertson.com
June 2nd – 15th, 2019

Sculpture. For all

24.2019 Jewellery in Porcelain
Design, make and assemble sophisticated jewellery in fine porcelain.
Luca Tripali www.lucatripaldi.com
June 9th – 15th 2019

Handbuilding. For all

25.2019 The Clay Session
Discover handbuilding and composition
Lisa Ehrich - www.lisaehrich.com
Donna Polseno - www.donnapolseno.com
June 16th – 29th, 2019

Handbuilding. For all

27.2019 Exploring Form for the Table
Woodfiring and an Italian Feast
Sandy Lockwood - www.sandylockwood.com.au
June 30th - July 13th 2019

Throwing, woodfiring. Intermediate and advanced

29.2019 Clay, Gnocchi & More
Learn how to make and use flameware. With Italian cuisine!
Franco Rampi www.francorampi.it
Lucia Zucconi
July 14th – 24th, 2019

Throwing, handbuilding, cooking. Intermediate

30.2019 Summer Throwing
Franco Rampi www.francorampi.it
July 25th – August 3rd, 2019

Throwing and Glazing. Beginners and Intermediate

32.2019 Stoneware Throwing 
A two weeks training on the wheel with two exceptional potters and educators.
John Colbeck
Franco Rampi www.francorampi.it
August 4th – 17th 2019

Throwing. For all

34.2019 Porcelain Throwing
Throwing and finishing porcelain vessels.
John Colbeck
Franco Rampi www.francorampi.it
August 18th – 31st 2019

Throwing. For all

36.2019 Body & Soul
Concepts and techniques for figurative sculpture.
Beth Cavener www.followtheblackrabbit.com
Alessandro Gallo www.alessandrogallo.net
September 1st – 14th, 2019

Sculpture. Advanced

37.2019 Advanced Jewellery in Porcelain
Further techniques for sophisticated jewelry in fine porcelain.
Luca Tripaldi www.lucatripaldi.com
September 15th – 21st 2019

Handbuilding. Advanced

38.2019 Clay and Mixed Media
The use of clay, resin and metal for jewellery and sculpture.
Luca Tripaldi www.lucatripaldi.com
September 22nd – 28th 2019

Handbuilding. Advanced

39.2019  Shape’n Shake in Tuscany
Throwing Intensives with a master potter of great experience.
Ellen Shankin www.ellenshankin.com
September 15th – 28th 2019

Throwing. Intermediate and advanced
For detailed information and booking please contact Ellen Shankin.

40.2019  Nerikomi Magic
Coloured, laminated porcelain.
Dorothy Feibleman www.dorothyfeibleman.com
September 29th – October 5th, 2019

Handbuilding. Intermediate and advanced

41.2019 Piccoli Fuochi
Making for non-glaze finish in a 48 hours wood-firing
Simon Levin simonlevin.com
October 6th – 19th 2019

Throwing, woodfiring. Intermediate and advanced

43.2019 On Centre. Piccolpasso
A tutored ceramic experience of eight weeks, structured around the proposals of participants.
John Colbeck & Franco Rampi www.francorampi.it  
October 20th  - December 14th 2019
Application for the 2019 edition are open from December 1st 2018 to March 1st 2019.
   
   
 
La Meridiana Ceramic Courses La Meridiana Ceramic Courses
La Meridiana Ceramic Courses
La Meridiana
Loc. Bagnano, 135 - 50052 Certaldo (Italy) - Telefono: +39 377 2709500 - Fax: +39 055 7472458 - info@lameridiana.fi.it