Throwing Courses, Mediterranean Throwing Techniques, LA MERIDIANA
La Meridiana Ceramic Courses La Meridiana Ceramic Courses La Meridiana Ceramic Courses La Meridiana Ceramic Courses
La Meridiana Ceramic Courses La Meridiana Ceramic Courses
La Meridiana Ceramic Courses

La Meridiana La Meridiana La Meridiana


 


 



2014 PROGRAMME - 33th year !

01 Throwing marathon
Pietro Maddalena - www.pietro.net
January 2nd - 6th, 2014

One more ton of clay to be centered!
Click here for details and price

15 The Marvels of the Agate Technique
Susan Nemeth - www.susannemeth.co.uk
April 6th – 12th 2014

Coloring and layering porcelain for sensual, matt finishes.
Click here for details and price

16 The Diary
Maria Geszler-Garzuly
April 13th – 19th 2014

Silkscreen print on clay
Click here for details and price
17 Porcelain: Colour and Light
Curtis Benzle - www.benzleporcelain.com
April 20th – 26th 2014

Learn to broaden the extraordinary qualities of vitreous porcelain.
Click here for details and price
18 Coiling and Colour
Carolyn Genders - www.carolyngenders.co.uk
April 27th – May 3rd 2014

Study the natural relationship between form, surface and colour and learn a versatile mono firing technique.
Click here for details and price

19 Skin
Luca Tripaldi - www.giallocaino.com
May 4th – 10th 2014

Surface effects from delicate to richly texturized
Click here for details

20 Jewelry Creation
Martha Pachón Rodríguez - www.mprodriguez.com
May 11th - 17th 2014

Different techniques and processes in one workshop.
Click here for details and price

21 Study abroad in Italy
Ken Shipley - www.shipleypottery.com
May 16th – June 7th 2014

Study abroad in Italy. Earn college credits through Austin Peay State University of Tennessee while studying in Italy.

22 Potters Council Conference
http://ceramicartsdaily.org
May 25th - June 6th 2014

Italian Inspiration and Italian Techniques
Click here for details and price

24 Shape, Paddle and Pasta!
Marcia Selsor - www.marciaselsor.com
Stephani Stephenson - www.revivaltileworks.com
June 8th – 21st 2014

Architectural Ceramics Workshop with a fountain project and woodfiring.
Click here for details and price

25 A Sculptural Approach to Paper Clay
Rebecca Hutchinson www.rebeccahutchinson.com
June 22nd – 28th 2014
Paperclay as a sculptural medium
Click here for details and price
26 Summer throwing marathon
Pietro Maddalena - www.pietro.net
June 29th – July 5th

One more ton of clay waiting to be centered!
Click here for details and price

28 Paperclay with Porcelain
Antonella Cimatti - www.antonellacimatti.it
July 6th – 12th 2014

New skills for objects of grace and elegance.
Click here for details and price

29 Ceramic Imagery: Relief Carving and Surface Illustration
Richard Notkin
Jason Walker www.jasonwalkerceramics.com
July 13th- 26th 2014

A reflection on the Narrative – with two masters of the field.
Click here for details and price

31 Light and Shadow
Angeliki Papadopoulou
angelikipapadopoulou.eu
July 27th – August 2nd 2014

Capturing light in ceramics in sculpture, lamps and abstract objects.
Click here for details and price

33 Connections: Form – Glaze - Firing
John Colbeck
August 3rd – 16th 2014

A two weeks training with an exceptional potter and educator of profound knowledge and humanity.
Click here for details and price

33 A Connections: Form – Glaze - Firing
John Colbeck
August 17th – 30th 2014

Due to big demand we offer a second term of John Colbecks’s successful throwing course.
Click here for details and price
36 The Figure
Tip Toland - www.tiptoland.com
Patti Warashina
August 31st –September 13th 2014

Two different approaches to the figure in clay, by two foremost American sculptors.
Click here for details and price

38 Ceramic travel and sculpture
Cathy Lawley - cathylawley.com
September 16th – 27th 2014

For information and price please contact:
http://friedmudd.com/?page_id=415Sept

40 Raku and its colours
Ute Grossmann - www.ute-grossmann.de
Sept 28th – Oct. 4th 2014
A superlative use of color with the Raku technique.
Click here for details

41 Shape n' Shake in Tuscany
Ellen Shankin - www.ellenshankin.com
Oct. 5th – 18th 2014

Investigating forms and training skills with a master.
For information and price please contact: warshank@swva.net

43 Raku fired Sculpture with Paperclay
Lorri Acott - www.lorriacottfowler.com
Oct. 19th – 25th 2014

Discover new possibilities for subtle sculpture.
Click here for details and price


 
La Meridiana Ceramic Courses La Meridiana Ceramic Courses
La Meridiana Ceramic Courses
La Meridiana
Loc. Bagnano, 135 - 50052 Certaldo (Italy) - Telefono: +39 377 2709500 - Fax: +39 055 7472458 - info@lameridiana.fi.it